Polish driver Jakub Charkot took a win at the last round of Mobil 1 Cup powered by at fearsome Green Hell and took the championship crown.

We believe, that you don’t need an introduction to the Nurburgring racetrack? The most difficult long circuit with more than 170 corners in the west Germany highlands. The best track to finish 8 round Mobil 1 Cup powered by season on World Sim Racing Series.

Most of the front runners had their identical Porsche 911 GT3 Cup cars stuffed with around 100 kg of additional weight, as the top drivers after each race got some ballast. So now everyone came here pretty much equal. Lithuanian E. Zadeikis came to the last round as a leader, followed by other two Lithuanians T. Gudinavicius and S. Urbonas.

But the guy in fourth, Polish J. Charkot took all the attention after qualifying, when he showed a lap time of 8:29.626. Almost a second faster than second-best T. Gudinavicius and more than 3 seconds than J. Nimz.

And this Pole showed that this result wasn’t made by a lucky accident by a brilliant start with good defensive and soldering on to make a bigger gap from the competitors, who most of them crashed into each other at the back.

T. Gudinavicius put some tension on Charkot shoulders on first laps, but Jakub soldered on winning the race. Tauras Gudinavicius came second and Jan Nimz rises to third.

This one victory on the hardest racetrack in the world promoted Pole Jakub Charkot from 4th in the standings to the winner. Quite a result keeping in mind, that there was racing 137 unique sim racers from all around the world in this Mobil 1 Cup series with impressive prize pool: 500 Euro and 60 litres of Mobil 1 oil from

As some time ago ABBA sang: the winner takes it all. And in this case, sharing with T. Gudinavicius and S. Urbonas who came 2nd and 3rd in the championship.

Thanks to every driver who participated in this amazing Mobil 1 trip. It was a lot learned and it will be even more to come. Now the Sunday race will be replaced by GT3 Night endurance. See you on the grid!

Overal standings of Mobil 1 season 1

1 Jakub Charkot+100kg1452477
2 Tauras Gudinavicius+100kg1340578
3 Simonas Urbonas+100kg1220388
4 Edvinas Žadeikis+85kg1210288
5 Jan Nimz+100kg1192378
6 Grantas Kareckas+90kg1111277
7 Laurynas Razas+50kg911188
8 Evaldas Dzialtuvas910288
9 Davis Bite+20kg870088
10 Justinas Saldukas+40kg850078
11 Andrejs Gubarevs+15kg820077
12 Tauras Tunyla+55kg790066
13 Dani Ramentol722366
14 Aurimas Mištautas711378
15 Reinis Fridbergs700388
16 Tomas Čeida680278
17 Jonas Gelzinis670268
18 Martin Bodmer660188
19 Augustas Sleiva650178
20 Ivan Moyano642357
21 Estefano Barrera R642278
22 Szymon Janik622457
23 Tomáš Lošonský620088
24 Girts Lapskalns610377
25 Haroldas Jotautas580066
26 Sacha Galguera560168
27 Arnas Šleivys541355
28 Eyal Drukman530158
29 Jon Cole520178
30 Jurij Lapo520078



Mobil 1 Cup powered by last Sunday went to USA, Sebring. As usual, we had some new drivers in this championship, but one of them put on an extraordinary show: newbie Lithuanian Matas Mendelis won it all.
Until the penultimate round no. 7 of the Mobil 1 Cup powered by had almost 130 unique racers participated, divided into 4 divisions and driving identical Porsche 911 GT3 Cup cars with the fixed set-up. Every round we have some new faces, who are collecting their sim-racing experience in lower divisions and we only talk about the leaders. But Matas Mendelis is no ordinary newbie at this championship, he is an experienced sim-racer and showed it by setting the fastest time on qualifying of 1:23.569. Almost half a second faster than second place holder Tauras Tunyla.
Take a look at the fastest times of Division 1 Qualifying.

PosStartCarDriverBest lapIncLapsRatingPrize
1 Matas Mendelis02:03.56907 (7)
2 Tauras Tunyla02:04.04817 (5)
3 Domantas Varnys02:04.06705 (4)
4 Haroldas Jotautas02:04.11906 (5)
5 Davis Bite02:04.25807 (7)
6 Simonas Urbonas02:04.27607 (7)
7 Andrejs Gubarevs02:04.30506 (6)
8 Jakub Charkot02:04.30607 (7)
9 Tauras Gudinavicius02:04.34817 (7)
10 Evaldas Dzialtuvas02:04.36317 (7)

Matas Mendelis kept his lead, Tauras Tunyla lost a place to Domantas Varnys and then in the back, we saw total carnage in every lap. A championship leader Tauras Gudinavičius made a mistake on T1, eventually, it became a massive mid-field crash and retired from the race, as well as 4th place holder in the standings German J. Nimz.

And after big problems second place holder Polish Jakub Charkot finished last. Oh, there was some drama… And there will be even more next Sunday on the final of Mobil 1 Cup at fearsome Nordschleife.
Back to the Sebring. M. Mendelis maintained his lead well, up to the finish line. H. Jotautas couldn’t stand the pressure from E. Zadeikis and went to the wall, and o my, what an action-packed race it was. Just watch it.

Until the last lap, the last corner, Tauras Tunyla made a better exit to start-finish straight and overtook Edvnas Zadeikis for 4th place.
The standings before the final should be messed up a bit, and it seems, that the race in Nordschleife will be epic. Let’s take a look at TOP5 drivers of all 4 divisions in round 7.

Division 1

PosStartCarDriverGap Best lapIncLapsSeries PtsRatingPrize
2 Matas Mendelis60:34.97402:02.607029 (29)351644 (+48)
4 Domantas Varnys+00:01.82602:03.349129 (29)261492 (+72)
6 Simonas Urbonas+00:21.74602:04.343129 (29)221498 (+63)
1 Tauras Tunyla+00:23.64102:03.341029 (29)201519 (+50)
12 Edvinas Žadeikis+00:23.81902:04.296129 (29)181609 (+23)

Division 2

PosStartCarDriverGap Best lapIncLapsSeries PtsRatingPrize
2 Estefano Barrera R61:21.85602:03.808129 (29)151116 (+77)
7 Lukas Mickus+00:08.25002:04.624229 (29)141160 (+60)
4 Tomas Čeida+00:15.09302:04.325129 (29)131108 (+55)
6 Victor Tena+00:20.44202:05.245129 (29)121210 (+10)
10 Augustas Sleiva+00:22.042 (+00:10.000) 02:03.708129 (29)111203 (+44)

Division 3

PosStartCarDriverGap Best lapIncLapsSeries PtsRatingPrize
2 Aurimas Mištautas61:46.21702:04.462329 (29)151097 (+31)
4 Martin Bodmer+00:43.32102:06.252529 (29)141098 (+23)
10 Eimantas Navikauskas+00:54.25602:06.794729 (29)131020 (+24)
1 Vilintas Kuras+00:54.62902:05.848529 (29)121000 (+18)
3 Tomáš Lošonský+01:01.16502:05.522329 (29)111091 (0)

Division 4

PosStartCarDriverGap Best lapIncLapsSeries PtsRatingPrize
2 Szymon Janik60:09.83702:05.508028 (28)15963 (+17)
3 Arminas Tomasevicius+01:07.27002:07.314028 (28)14895 (+13)
4 Sacha Galguera+01:43.08802:08.647628 (28)13942 (+2)
6 Ivan Moyano-1L02:07.184627 (27)12968 (-7)
1 Ignacio Lanero-1L02:07.319827 (27)11932 (-13)