Karolis Jovaisa wins the first ever E-BaTCC race

61 drivers from PREQ participated in the DeWALT GP, the first round of E-BaTCC series in World Sim Series system. Karolis Jovaisa (SEAT Leon) won the race in the highest division, followed by Ernestas Andrijauskas and Simonas Urbonas, both with Porsche GT4 cars. While Division 2 victory went to Damian Lempart, while Division 3 was won by Tadas Gedminas.

The Qualifying for round 1 was really close and the starting position meant much in the competitive field like this. Pole position went to Karolis Jovaisa with a lap time of 1:20.270, second was Edvinas Zadeikis(+0,041), Tauras Gudinavicius was third(+0.228). Second row was completed by Latvian Dzintars Raits.

Jovaisa had a good start and kept his first position in the first corners. Ernestas Andrijauskas had a great start rocketing throught to 2nd place. Tauras Gudinavicius was closely following him and overtook Ernestas in the first lap. Jovaisa and Gudinavicius slowly pulled away from the field. Simonas Urbonas did a really god job in opening laps, getting from 14th on the grid to third place.

Gudinavicius had some errors in pitstops that relegated him to the middle of the field where hard battles were experienced for the positions. Karolis Jovaisa secured a win with big gap of 25 seconds to Ernestas Andrijauskas who in the last lap managed to overtake Simonas Urbonas for the 2nd place. 4th was Janis Kalvans, while fifth place went to Justas Staciokas.

2nd round Febi Champions League GP of E-BaTCC series will take place on May 24 in Nemuno Ziedas race track. TOP 5 drivers from each division will be promoted to a higher division, while lower 5 will get relegated.

eBaTCC standings after ROUND 1

1 Karolis Jovaisa251111
2 Damian Lempart201111
3 Ernestas Andrijauskas180111
4 Tadas Gedminas151111
5 Simonas Urbonas150111
6 Andrius Šliumba130111
7 Janis Kalvans120011
8 Antti-jussi Kaskinen101111
9 Tomas Jurevicius100111
10 Giedrius Luksevicius100111
11 Justas Staciokas100011
12 Marijus Kymantas80111
13 Urmas Riis80011
14 Haroldas Jotautas70011
15 Tadas Ivasauskas70011
16 Edvinas Žadeikis60011
17 Vytautas Sabutis50011
18 Valdis Ozols50011
19 Andrejs Laipnieks40011
20 Tauras Gudinavicius40011
21 Igor Tymusz40011
22 Romet Reisin30011
23 Dāvis Bite30011
24 Matiss Riekstins20011
25 Nerimantas Einingis20011
26 Deividas Šmigelskis20011
27 Alexander Arnesen10011
28 Darius Vasiliauskas10011
29 Igor Basarovskiy10011

Leave a Reply